Drug Task Force

The Weirton Police Department has staff assigned to the work with the Hancock, Brooke, Weirton Drug and Violent Crime Task Force. The Task Force was established in 1992 and consists of officers from the Weirton Police Department, the Brooke and Hancock County Sheriff's Departments and United States Drug Enforcement Agency. These officers investigate drug and violent crimes and have multi-state jurisdiction.