Redevelopment Authority


  • First Tuesday of each month
  • Weirton City Building
    200 Municipal Plaza
    Weirton, WV 26062


The West Virginia State Law Requirements for a Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners is a minimum of five members, maximum of seven, appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council. Appointed initially for one- to five-year staggered terms; reappointment thereafter for five-year terms. The only requirement is to be a resident of the area in which the Redevelopment Authority operates. A majority of the members constitutes a quorum. The Commissioners may adopt their own by-laws. The Commissioners elect their chairman and vice-chairman from among their members.
Name Term Begins
Term Ends
Mark Zatezalo
August 1, 2016
July 31, 2021
Gerry Banketas
August 1, 2013
July 31, 2018
Michael Gianni
August 1, 2016
July 31, 2021
John Greco
August 1, 2012
July 31, 2017
James Sauer
August 1, 2012
July 31, 2017
Fred Marsh
July 1, 2015
June 30, 2019