Water Board


  • The Thursday after the Regular Council Meeting
  • Weirton City Building
    200 Municipal Plaza
    Weirton, WV 26062

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Weirton Area Water Board shall consist of five members who are all customers of the Weirton Water System, and all of whom shall be residents of the State of West Virginia with outstanding reputation, ability, and integrity. All board members shall be appointed by the  City Council and may or may not be council members, officers, or employees of the City. The terms of board members first appointed shall be for one, two, three, four and five years respectively, from the first day of the month in which appointed. All vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term only, and all other appointments shall be for a term of five years. All terms expire on the 30th day of May of the year of expiration.
Name Term Begins
Term Ends
George E. Ash, Sr. June 1, 2021
May 31, 2026
Don Gianni, Jr.
June 1, 2020
May 31, 2025
Ron Jones
June 1, 2019
May 31, 2024
Rocky Bragg June 1, 2023 May 31, 2028
James Shockley
June 1, 2022
May 31, 2027
Flora Perrone, Councilmember Ex-officio Member


The Weirton Area Water Board was established in October 1955. On June 11, 2001, the Weirton Area Water Board was changed to reflect that they would be an autonomous board.