Fire Civil Service Commission


The Fire Civil Service Commission consists of three Commissioners: one appointed by the Mayor, one appointed by the local International Association of Fire Fighters, and one appointed by the local Chamber of Commerce.  Two members of the Commission constitute a quorum for the purpose of transacting business.
Term Begins
Term Ends
Bob Hinchee July 1, 2022
June 30, 2026
Joe Stankiewicz
July 1, 2021
June 30, 2025
Vince Trupiano
July 1, 2020
June 30, 2024


The general powers and duties of the Civil Service Commission consist of the keeping of minutes of its own proceedings and records of its examinations and other official actions. The Commission can also conduct investigations concerning all matters touching the enforcement and effect of the provisions of West Virginia Code, Chapter 8, Article 15.

Civil Service Examinations

For information regarding current positions which may be available within the City of Weirton Fire Department, please visit the City of Weirton Employment Opportunities Page.